Romance Month – LD Rose

Angela Scavone

Continuing with our romance theme for this month we have my good friend LD Rose with us today!!! I love this first date story! Love it!! 🙂 

  
How I met my husband and our (unromantic) first date… by L.D. Rose

The moment my hubby-to-be walked through the door of the bagel shop I worked at, I was madly in love.

 

Or at least madly in lust.

 

At nineteen and on the prowl, work was the last place I wanted to meet men. Not only did I reek of onion bagels and cream cheese, but I wore a silly purple hat with dark circles under my eyes from being up early in the morning. I purposely volunteered to work the drive-thru every day so people wouldn’t have to stare at my tired ass for an extended period of time.

 

But when hubby strolled in at 5AM…

View original post 3,067 more words

Leave a Reply

